jtrhart

A Man's Thought Life

In technology on April 11, 2008 at 10:03 pm

Ambient Corporation has developed and demonstrated a small device that, when worn by someone who does not have the ability to speak, is able to convert their thoughts into either audible speech or device control (wheelchairs for example). Simply think the thought, “wheelchair turn left; wheelchair move forward”, and the wheelchair obeys. At first I thought this was really cool, what a great help to those who don’t have the ability to control a wheelchair by touch or by voice. Then I thought about my thought life and how difficult it is to control my thoughts (Romans 7:15), terrible visions of wheelchairs running wildly down the streets raced into my head and my point was proven….

Ambient

  1. Yeah, I know what you mean. If I had a device that responded to my thoughts, I’d be in a lot of trouble, and probably have a condo at the county jail…

  2. Mary, do you have any advice for folks on how better to control our thought life and make it obedient to Christ? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

