jtrhart

The Big Announcement: November 9, 2008

In personal on April 28, 2008 at 7:20 pm

Well, it’s a big announcement for me.

Ultrasound1

A month ago, that little grayish blob on the right side of the bigger black blob was confirmed by a guy in scrubs with lots of diplomas on his wall to be my first child!

Today, that same doctor showed us this:

Ultrasound2

God, how did you do that? It has a nose…

Well, my wife Libby is doing well and has been such a trooper through the first trimester. Please pray for us as we learn how to raise a child in the discipline and instruction of the Lord; God has until November 9th of this year to teach us everything we need to know! I’m certainly open to any advice for expecting dads on this blog but we’ll also be posting pictures and news on www.jasonandlibby.com as well so feel free to comment there as well. Thank you for your prayers!

  1. DUDE! That. Is. Awesome.

    We are praising God with you!

  2. Thanks vandorsten, I’m gonna have to figure out how you make those cool videos of your kids!

  3. Congrats! And take it from someone who was there ~2 years ago: you are *not* going to learn everything you need to know before Nov :-)!

  4. really? I was kinda hoping to pick all this up in a few days….Thanks Andrei!

  5. For the record, I predict that you guys are going to be great parents…as long as you give him or her a couple of years before starting to teach them systematic theology! Best wishes, and lots of prayers!

  6. too late, some people play Mozart while the baby is in the womb….others read Grudem and Hodge to their wife’s stomach!
    Thank you for your prayers.

  7. Hey congrats again guys! I’ve heard God is a pretty good on-the-job trainer when it comes to kids.

  8. Thanks John. That officially makes this the most commented blog entry ever…..I guess Libby and I will have to get pregnant more often!

  9. That is okay with future Rochester Grandparents, What a joy MANY grandbabies would be especially from team JIBBY!!!!

  10. We’ll see what we can do mom….I suspect Libby will have some input into that decision!

  11. Hey guys congrats really. We are very excited for you. If Libby wants to trade notes with a recent mom, I’m sure Amy would love to talk. There’s an overwhelming amount of info out there. Not that I ever read any of it 🙂 But Amy read alot. (I had to balance her out, ya know…biblical responsibility…). See you guys soon. J

  12. Thanks Josh! I believe Libby and Amy are chatting over email as we speak….

    I get a weekly email forward from whattoexpect.com telling me how to be a better husband during Libby’s pregnancy. I wouldn’t call it biblically based by any means but it has some good ideas. Did you find any other websites helpful?

  13. […] I continue to seek out wisdom for leading my growing family in a way that honors the one who took pity on me while I was His enemy, I enjoy reading posts like […]

  14. I’m so happy for you guys! Ben and I aren’t “there” yet, but I’m sure we won’t be far behind. Best of wishes and I can’t wait to see more pictures! =)

  15. Thanks Amber! I wish this same blessing on Ben and you, it is an exciting time in a marriage, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

