jtrhart

A Nerd's Guitar

In technology on April 30, 2008 at 8:54 pm

guitar

This is pretty cool. Here is a Gibson guitar that will automatically tune itself. A combination of DSP, tiny motors, batteries, and utter nerdines make it all possible. Guitar not sounding so hot? Just pull out the knob and wait a few seconds, the motors will turn the pegs until each string is tuned to your preferred settings. Now if they could just make this work on my voice my joyful noise just might be a little less noisy…

  1. Haha, that’s so awesome. Technology these days. I, too, would like an auto-tuner for my voice. 🙂

  2. Matthew N. this is pretty close. I can’t believe I actually spent a few minutes today thinking about how one might create a tuner for your vocal chords, you wouldn’t believe the ridiculous ideas I came up with….all completely useless of course.

Leave a Reply

