jtrhart

Gifts and Giving

In Uncategorized on February 28, 2010 at 11:24 am

In light of yesterday’s post it is interesting how quickly God works sometimes. We got together with some friends of ours last night and I told them about my lack of joy in giving and receiving gifts. They gave me some great advice that I need to think about more but it is obvious that this is an area of my life that God is working on.

The funny part is they brought my wife a cake and a present for her birthday but also brought along a gift for my daughter and a gift for me. I was very appreciative of this; it was truly a gift in that nothing was expected in return. They saw something and thought of me.

Yesterday was a great reminder to me that giving and receiving gifts is a joy to people and I am robbing them of that joy by not appreciating their actions.

Leave a Reply

